My Psycho Cat

Crystal

She’s not totally armed and dangerous. She’s declawed. But she has teeth. She’ll sit in your lap, purr, be demure and happy, then suddenly turn and bite the crap out of you. She draws blood. I tell people not to pet her because she’s psycho, but no one ever believes me.

“Aww, isn’t she pretty?” is what they say.

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “my psycho cat.”

About first50

Writer and teacher who benefits from following the principles of writing practice set forth by Natalie Goldberg.
This entry was posted in animals, Children's Writing Prompts, Essay, Writing prompt. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My Psycho Cat

  1. “Listen up, Human! Yes, you with the smug grin on your face and your flabby tummy hanging over my sleek, feline body! Did you think your cruelty of de-clawing me would go unnoticed by your brainless pet…well think again, Buddy! These fangs are going to get you in your sleep!”

  2. AKP says:

    He sits at the foot of my bed, curled up like a furry crescent roll, and waits. If one didn’t know better, one would think he was just sleeping, dreaming the night away as I am, content. But my psycho cat has a much more devious agenda on his mind.

  3. I wake up on a hazy morning only to see the bright yellow eyes looming me. I hesitantly look around to see that his breakfast bowl isn’t full as the clock struck noon. It is right then that I know that he is plotting my end.

  4. mlmccull says:

    Coy and sleek, she wraps herself around my ankles. Her soft fur is soft and her purr inviting. As I bend to touch her, she meows so sweetly. I am skeptical, her eyes tell a different story. Yeow! She springs, her fang sinks into my flesh..OUCH! Phsyco Cat!

  5. sophie says:

    Maybe I wouldn’t be the biter that I am if I still had my claws, she thought to herself. You have no idea the anxiety of trying to be a cat, but without the most important asset to us- claws!

Leave a Reply

