Travel Dreams

Etruscan Necropolis
Etruscan Necropolis by Virginia DeBolt

Are you a wanderer or a homebody? If you could go anywhere, where would you go? Being a fan of mountains, I’ve always wanted to go the Alaska and the northern Rockies. Switzerland would be great as well. Don’t want to leave out the ocean. Everybody loves the ocean. Now, New Zealand, for example, is completely made up of mountains and ocean. It must be the perfect place.

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “travel dreams” or on some topic suggested by the image.

About first50

Writer and teacher who benefits from following the principles of writing practice set forth by Natalie Goldberg.
This entry was posted in Children's Writing Prompts, Essay, Photo Writing Prompt, Writing prompt. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Travel Dreams

  1. timshel10 says:

    Remember that part I told you about the trees and the way the leaves seemed frozen and static? It was like being a tourist in my own slow motion déjà vu. I traveled back and wandered the uncertain constructs of hazy, half memories and considered reality and its oaky artifice.

  2. Oh yes,
    travel dreams.
    Back to the ocean
    walk on the sand
    sit and listen to the ocean.
    Also to visit my son in a far off land.
    I finally
    am thinking
    it is too late…

  3. Dave Dockery says:

    When I was in the Navy we traveled the world and I saw many great places. The Phillipines, Singapore, Thailand and even the Middle-East could be a nice place at times, but it was always on their schedule.
    As an artist I dream of going to Europe. Visiting Rome, Paris, London and all the little mystery villages along the way. I could stop and sketch at any time I wanted without having someone yell for me to get back to the ship.
    I can see my pencil just freely dancing along as I gaze out at the statues silhouetted against brick. The wind blows back my hair, I take a sip of wine in and then maybe some french bread. Then off to another town, just sketching my way through Europe.

Leave a Reply

