Favorite Song

I was learning to play blues chords on my uke and started singing “Blues in the Night,” a favorite song from my distant youth. I remember singing it out in my back yard over and over again while I was hanging up laundry. Funny how songs are connected to events in your life. “The Girl from Ipanema” always reminds me of painting the house.

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “favorite song.”

About first50

Writer and teacher who benefits from following the principles of writing practice set forth by Natalie Goldberg.
This entry was posted in Children's Writing Prompts, music, Opinion, Writing prompt. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Favorite Song

  1. giants272012 says:

    Another gray sky chilly morning. Seems every commute after Aug is a cabon copy of this depressing formula. Maybe its the idea of my eight hour shift (which will surely turn into ten again today), that saddens my mood, could be the luke warm over priced coffee I am holding on to. Hey a seat just opened up and my favorite song just rotated into play. Maybe today will be alright.

Leave a Reply

