Misty Look

The waterfall was a few yards behind her, the sun was low but intense. Her hair gleamed with misty droplets of water. The effect was mesmerizing and irresistible. I wanted to touch her hair, but I knew I would disturb the halo of glowing water with my touch. Instead I stared with what felt like vulnerable and naked longing.

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “misty look.”

About first50

Writer and teacher who benefits from following the principles of writing practice set forth by Natalie Goldberg.
This entry was posted in Children's Writing Prompts, fiction, Writing prompt. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Misty Look

  1. grannysu says:

    Rain came early this morning, falling on new snow I had not yet seen. When I took my morning coffee to the window the misty look of the mountains reminded me that spirits often walk this land, seen by those who take the time to be, just be.

Leave a Reply

