Ride your bike

don't have much

Do you remember learning to ride a bike? I do. No training wheels, just Dad sprinting along behind me until I got my balance and took off. Took off into a huge thrill. Before I moved on to engine powered wheels, I could ride my bike with my belly on the seat and my feet out behind me, around corners with no hands, all over town and back before anyone knew I was gone, and into places where I was not supposed to go.

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “ride your bike” or on some topic suggested by the image.

About first50

Writer and teacher who benefits from following the principles of writing practice set forth by Natalie Goldberg.
This entry was posted in Childhood memory, Children's Writing Prompts, Essay, Photo Writing Prompt, Writing prompt. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ride your bike

  1. Mariah says:

    My parents were so over-protective that I never had a two-wheeler but I had the biggest three-wheeler on the block. I kept it in the garage. When I was in college,I took more than a few rides on motorcycles, hair flying in the breeze. My parents never knew.

Leave a Reply

