I wanted to sleep with him because . . .

I wanted to sleep with him because I knew he’d steal the diamonds if I let him out of my sight. I hadn’t picked all those diamonds out of the shag carpeting while the blood slowly drained from Reggie’s body just to let them get away.

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “I wanted to sleep with him because . . .”

About first50

Writer and teacher who benefits from following the principles of writing practice set forth by Natalie Goldberg.
This entry was posted in fiction, Writing prompt. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I wanted to sleep with him because . . .

  1. Cj says:

    i wanted to sleep with him because he wanted to sleep with me. Is that a dumb reason? I thought so afterward, but at the time, I couldn’t resist. What did Oscar Wilde say about temptation? “The only way to get rid of temptation is to yield to it… I can resist everything but temptation.” This musta been it. Or maybe it was the margaritas. But that’s another story….

  2. Regan says:

    I wanted to sleep with him because he was the first man that ever expressed any physical desire for me. Sad, but true, at the age of 48. And then he took off his shirt to reveal the most delicious hard body – like something out of a movie.

Leave a Reply

