Introvert

Are you an introvert? Most writers are, I think. Who else could sit alone in a room typing for days on end? I say thank goodness for introverts. There are more good qualities among introverts than just the ability to be alone without going nuts. For example, . . .

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “introvert.”

About first50

Writer and teacher who benefits from following the principles of writing practice set forth by Natalie Goldberg.
This entry was posted in Children's Writing Prompts, Essay, Opinion, Writing prompt. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Introvert

  1. cinanim says:

    Introvert. Yes, that would apply. Concerts,big parties, long lines, crowded stores; all these things make me cringe.
    Quiet house, sunny garden , laptop on the couch, husband gone to work, my cell phone dead; all these things make me smile.
    Perhaps I should now explore the word, agoraphobic.

  2. Pingback: How Introverted Pastors Love | Intelligence is not a Sin!

  3. I sit stil, completely and uselessly still. The world continues in its endless shifts, yet I can no longer move with it. I sit alone, for no one dare to sit beside me, if I even dare to allow them because I want to be on my own. I don’t want anyone to share my seating. Let me crawl within for I cannot survive without.

Leave a Reply

