Favorite Food

'no knead' white bread. so crusty. so good!'
I wish my favorite food was something healthy. Broccoli or kale, perhaps. But no, my favorite nom is crusty white bread. Nothing could be worse for you. I don’t even want to sully the flavor with butter or some sort of spread. Just let me chaw on it and I’m happy. Why, oh why, don’t I love chawing on cabbage instead?

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “favorite food” or on some topic suggested by the image.

About first50

Writer and teacher who benefits from following the principles of writing practice set forth by Natalie Goldberg.
This entry was posted in Children's Writing Prompts, Opinion, Photo Writing Prompt, Writing prompt. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Favorite Food

  1. Mariah says:

    I’m not sure if Death by Chocolate ice cream would be classifed as a “food” per se but it’s how I want to go.

  2. Rachel says:

    I can no more pick a favorite food than I could pick a favorite child. There are, certainly, some I like more than others, but I love them all. I will say that many of my favorite meals, regardless of actual foods involved, are so designated in memory because they were shared with friends…

  3. Edwin Jeter says:

    Because I really like more than one, choosing my favorite food is a dilemma. Green vegetables and salmon run a close race on my food list. Both are pleasantly tasty when prepared properly, yet they are healthy foods. Salmon promotes brain power in a big way, and it assists the memory. Green vegetables vigorously provide vitamins and minerals.

  4. Pingback: Crusty Bread - Can't Stay Out Of The Kitchen

Leave a Reply

