See

peacock at sunset

Shelly sees things other people don’t see. She carries her camera everywhere and often stops in her tracks to take a photo of something no one else even noticed. The thing is, the photos are always amazing. She’s got the eye. When she applied for . . .

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “see” or on some topic suggested by the image.

About first50

Writer and teacher who benefits from following the principles of writing practice set forth by Natalie Goldberg.
This entry was posted in Children's Writing Prompts, fiction, Photo Writing Prompt, Writing prompt. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to See

  1. Edwin Jeter says:

    Because things are questionable, what you see might not correlate with what you’re thinking. We see several things daily and keenly develop perceptions about them. Our own perceptions, of course, are the foundation of what we think of what we see. Sometimes the perceptions can be exactly correct and wrong at other times. Perceptions can be deceiving due to what we see.

  2. cassie says:

    I see mankind go past me to different destinations.
    i see mankind eat til his full.
    I see mankind walk freely to their whereabouts while I walk imprisoned by this chain.
    This chain which is my only companion because I could not control what breed I was.
    A Pitbull.

  3. To perceive with eyes
    To gaze, stare, invision, notice, observe, WANT,
    To be in complete lack. watching life roll past you at one million miles an hour unable to stop it. Unable to catch up. Struggle, lagging behind. Failing. Panting. Running out of breath. The race starts with sight and ends in blindness.

    http://thewriterknownascmnicci.blogspot.com/2013/06/see-first-50-words-post-62813.html

  4. Sometimes it seems I can’t see anything unless it’s through a camera. Such is my passion for my art. Otherwise, I can’t find anything.

    “Honey? Where are my keys?”

    He points right in front of me. “Focus,” he says.

    Is that a photographer joke?

Leave a Reply

