Yo

My friend started a new game of Words with Friends. She used the chat function to say “hello my friend.” I wanted to return the greeting with my own. I typed what I thought was “yo” and hit send. When I looked, I saw that it actually said “up.” So I corrected myself with another text that really said “yo.”

Her response was “up yos too.”

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “yo.”

About first50

Writer and teacher who benefits from following the principles of writing practice set forth by Natalie Goldberg.
This entry was posted in Children's Writing Prompts, fiction, Writing prompt. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yo

  1. Rachel says:

    …Adrian
    …ho ho and a bottle of rum
    …mama

  2. The interjection of I into into yours must be something spectacular! Really, I do very special things in regard to being yours. Your favorite part of me, your desirable thoughts of me, your notions of something as affectionate as I have been noted. Venture up my way!

  3. Mariah says:

    My husband still says, “Yo.” It makes me feel at least ten years younger. He also says “Yous” which makes me want to rip out his tongue.

Leave a Reply

