Fresh Air

I listen faithfully to the NPR radio show called Fresh Air. That’s where I get a lot of ideas for the books I read or the music I buy. I just heard Terry Gross interview Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie about her new novel “Americanah.” Now I can’t wait to read it. I’ve read three previous novels by this wonderful Nigerian writer. I first heard about Adichie in this TED Talk. I recommend her TED Talk to all writers. And her books.

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “fresh air.”

About first50

Writer and teacher who benefits from following the principles of writing practice set forth by Natalie Goldberg.
This entry was posted in books, Children's Writing Prompts, Good Reading, Writing prompt. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fresh Air

  1. “Have you gone for a walk yet?”

    It’s so refreshing having a human for an employer. The last one sucked the joy out of my job of a decade.

    She was fired. He was hired.

    “You should go get some fresh air. It’s a beautiful day.”

    I will. Thank you.

  2. Edwin Jeter says:

    Because it is pleasant, fresh air is what we all need. Fresh air is linked to many invigorating feelings which add appeal to life. It makes me want to move about and be me, a productive individual who enthusiastically completes tasks. Fresh air is available in the morning, a time to be enthusiastic and productive.

Leave a Reply

