The Best Thing on TV

It’s hard to choose just one thing as the best thing on TV right now, but I’m going to do it anyway. I’m going with the Netflix only drama Orange is the New Black. It has great stories (that’s plural, folks) to tell, an underpinning of cultural examination that’s much needed, and a cast that is outstanding in every way. What’s your one pick?

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “the best thing on TV.”

About first50

Writer and teacher who benefits from following the principles of writing practice set forth by Natalie Goldberg.
This entry was posted in Children's Writing Prompts, Essay, TV, Writing prompt and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Best Thing on TV

  1. Mariah says:

    I don’t have one pick. I love the bad boys – Tony Soprano, now deceased, Dexter, Donovan, the guy from Homeland. The characters are so complicated, so mixed, so well developed that you can love and hate them at the same time.

  2. DBF says:

    I don’t watch TV. I could. Lord knows, I could. There are three TVs in my house. But I don’t watch TV. I read instead. Or sit on the porch. Or listen to music. Show tunes, mostly. All of those things being true, I suppose I would say that the best thing on TV is the “off” switch.

  3. cheriejayne says:

    There should be a warning on televisions when you buy them.

    Warning
    May cause excessive eating.
    May reduce you to tears.
    May cause the purchase of the ab-o-matic.
    May cause ab-o-matic neglect.
    May increase the possibility of vegetable disease, i.e. couch potato fever.

    Tv’s should have a warning!

  4. not a dog says:

    The best thing on tv right now in my opinion is the weather channel. It is very important. How would I know how to dress, how would I know how to dress my children, how would I know if it is even safe to leave the house??

Leave a Reply

