Pant, pant, pant

There’s a steady pant, pant, pant coming from the next room. It’s men. I don’t often get panting men in my house, but these two fellows are tearing up a bamboo floor that has mold under it. What a mess. It’s noisy and distracting and leads me to believe that a good writing topic for today is about the only good I can get out of it.

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “pant, pant, pant.”

About first50

Writer and teacher who benefits from following the principles of writing practice set forth by Natalie Goldberg.
This entry was posted in Children's Writing Prompts, Essay, Writing prompt. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pant, pant, pant

  1. Claire says:

    Pant, pant, pant⎯—the incessant sound coming from my dog, Dudley, after running the length of the patio back and forth until his tongue practically reaches the floor. I refer to him as an “imp out of a bottle” when he’s engaged in this type of activity. All this boundless energy. Well, at least he enjoys it, and it keeps him in good shape. I’m happy he’s part of my life.

  2. not a dog says:

    I realize that when I pant there is something so wrong. Maybe I am out of shape.Maybe I am out of breath. Or both. But for today, I am writing.

Leave a Reply

