Whistle

Whistle Blower

My favorite class is P.E. We only get it once a week, but sometimes the teacher is outside on the playground during recess. I go talk to her. She has a whistle. I want to be a P.E. teacher so I can have a whistle. Then I can blow it and everyone will look at me and listen to what I say.

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “whistle” or on some topic suggested by the photo

About first50

Writer and teacher who benefits from following the principles of writing practice set forth by Natalie Goldberg.
This entry was posted in Children's Writing Prompts, fiction, Photo Writing Prompt, Writing prompt. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Whistle

  1. Lee says:

    It’s a flag on the play
    What did I say, to cause to act like you do and walk that way
    Hate, don’t even let that enter into your frame
    It’s all fun and games til somebody get hurt
    Continue on your way and put my name in the dirt
    Your a disgrace to the game, how much you pay for that shirt, or Jersey
    Don’t act like y’een heard of me
    Poetry lyrics to ya temple til you feel it like it’s surgery.

  2. Claire says:

    The first thing that popped into my head when I saw today’s topic was Lauren Bacall’s famous line from her movie with Humphrey Bogart — To Have and Have Not.

    “You know how to whistle don’t you, Steve? You just put your lips together— and blow.”

    Quintessential Bacall; a real class act!

  3. Edwin Jeter says:

    Whistle, a useful tool, captured the attention of the rule violator, who inadvertently engaged in unacceptable behavior. He stated his awareness had been reinforced, but thought the whistle was for another venue, the ball field across the street. The whistle is used there to capture the attention of everyone present.

  4. not a dog says:

    I always dreamed that I could whistle. I put my lips together but nothing comes out. One day my son told me that he wanted to learn to whistle. I told him that I cannot whistle, but can show him what ones mouth looks like when they do. One day, he came home and actually whistled. I thought to myself “What a good teacher am I.”

Leave a Reply

