That Taco Place

“What was the name of that taco place with the great tacos?”

“Torchy’s Tacos.”

“Yeah, I’ve gotta remember that. Let’s go there again. I want to try another one.” Can you get addicted to a taco place after only one visit? I think I am. Here’s why. . .

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “that taco place.”

About first50

Writer and teacher who benefits from following the principles of writing practice set forth by Natalie Goldberg.
This entry was posted in Children's Writing Prompts, Essay, Food, Writing prompt. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to That Taco Place

  1. “Torchy’s Tacos have the sexiest, steamiest… –“ Claude’s face assumed a dreamy glow. Zoe’s fist brought him back to reality with a jolt.
    “We were talking addictive food here, not waitresses, dickhead! And take that hurt look off your face. No woman likes her date to rave about other women!”

  2. Claire says:

    “Hey, let’s have lunch at that taco place that makes the soft tacos I like,” Mindy said.
    “That’s a scathingly brilliant idea, sis. I’m starved!”
    Leaving the mall and dumping the shopping bags in the trunk of the car, they let out a sigh of relief as they nestled into the car.
    Mindy turned the key and nothing. Again. Nothing.
    “What now?” her sister asked.
    “Oh no! The car is out of gas!”
    “Well, I guess there goes our hankering for soft tacos!”

  3. Edwin Jeter says:

    That Taco Place makes my mouth water, and it causes me to pleasantly think. My mouth waters because the food there is great and tasty. Not only does the taco place have great food, but it introduces me to another culture. That causes pleasant thoughts in another language each visit.

  4. hawaii says:

    I’m curious to find out what blog system you have been
    working with? I’m having some minor security issues with my latest website and I’d like to
    find something more safe. Do you have any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

