I’m thrilled

Kay Dennison left a comment here that really gave me a thrill. Here’s her comment:

It’s in the May/June issue of Writer’s Digest in an article called “101 Best Websites for Writers” by Brian A. Klems & Kristen Grace and #3 is First 50 Words and it reads:

“Looking for a quick morning cup of writing? Stop by Virginia DeBolt’s website where she delivers new prompts regularly and asks to write 50 words on each, following only one rule: “Don’t judge, don’t edit, just write.”

According to the authors, First 50 was one of over 4,300 nominees.

Thanks to Kay for letting me know. And just WOW!

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “I’m thrilled.”

Author: Virginia DeBolt

Writer and teacher who writes blogs about web education, writing practice, and pop culture.

3 thoughts on “I’m thrilled”

  1. The comment is written by a woman named Kay.

    Virginia is thrilled about her recognition in Writer’s Digest. She exclaims, “WOW!”

    The coincidences have me humming the Twilight Zone theme song: My name is Kay, and I’m thrilled. I just won an honorable mention in the latest WOW flash fiction contest.

An open space for your story

