Friday Night

Friday night TV is a wasteland. My theory is that it’s because everyone goes out on Friday night. I hadn’t been out on a Friday night in a very long time. Now was the time–cabin fever was making me restless.  I let all my friendships lapse by ignoring them and wasn’t sure I could even find a person who was willing to go somewhere with me on a Friday night. I racked my memory for a name, a person to call, and decided on . . .

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “Friday night.”

Author: Virginia DeBolt

Writer and teacher who writes blogs about web education, writing practice, and pop culture.

2 thoughts on “Friday Night”

  1. Friday night; it is the night the dedicated American worker seperates work and leisure. What a night! Feelings of accomplishment; happiness; and sadness are all experienced. Accomplished goals and the opportunity to spend time with love ones cause a sense of pride and happiness. The horrible Friday traffic is unwelcomed.

  2. Friday night, for me, is a time to relax. When it is not softball season, as it is now, I can be found home with a pizza and watching tv or a good movie. If nothing interesting is on, I will grab a book and curl up on the couch. I love that I don’t have to do anything like laundry or cleaning the house on a Friday night unless I have company coming. I look forward to the next day of waking up to coffee and planning the rest of the weekend.

An open space for your story

