Just Like a Woman

What if there were more people in power who acted just like women? Would health care and education finally get adequate funding? Would wars be avoided? Would national infrastructure be repaired and updated? Would there be an end to government meddling in women’s reproductive choices? Would harmful chemicals be kept out of food and off playgrounds? Would rapists be punished rather than the victims of rape? Would . . .

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “Just Like a Woman.”

Author: Virginia DeBolt

Writer and teacher who writes blogs about web education, writing practice, and pop culture.

3 thoughts on “Just Like a Woman”

  1. In a perfect world it would be wonderful to believe women in charge would make a huge difference in fixing the world’s problems – or at least the problems of the woman’s country. But sadly real life examples of women politicians indicate they can be as narrow-minded, greedy, and uncaring as a lot of men.

  2. I scream in defiance, I fight like a man. I window through the portals of time as if I am trying to peek inside the holes of myself. Lost within the realms of the forgotten, tattered, remaining circular spheres of light and substance seem to haunt and await my opening of these holes to let them in and allow their possession. Pry all you want. I am much to weak for your living, I am groveling in stone and harp, and then I step through the mirror to find that I am only a woman.

An open space for your story

