9 AM

When I got her phone back, the first thing I did was look to see if she was texting at 9 AM. She was not. I felt such relief when I confirmed that she was not texting, I broke down and began to cry. Sam came over and tried to hold me but I pushed him away. Pain took away the numbness and . . .

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “9 AM.”

Author: Virginia DeBolt

Writer and teacher who writes blogs about web education, writing practice, and pop culture.

4 thoughts on “9 AM”

  1. He told me he should have the results by 9 a.m. The results. Like it was some kind of competition or test I had to pass, if it were only that easy. Abnormal. The biopsy was abnormal, fitting word I guess, since I got that little piece of news I have felt anything but normal. I guess I am just another soap story walking around waiting to happen.

  2. 9 a.m. is the right time to profoundly focus on and enhance my understanding of writing. At this time, I attempt to acquaint myself with the tools required of excellent writers. I diligently search for meaningful writing techniques and viable grammar. At 9 a.m., I have a burning desire to the develop clauses and phrases that intrigue readers.

  3. There will never be another 9 a.m. GMT. The one thing they agree on.Those vaporized idiots at CERN finally managed to mimic the Big Bang and now scientists worldwide are uselessly debating how long we have left before Earth’s modified orbit brings death to the rest of the planet.

  4. I should have inverted that:

    Those vaporized idiots at CERN finally managed to mimic the Big Bang and now scientists worldwide are uselessly debating precisely how long we have left before Earth’s modified orbit brings death to the third planet from the sun.

    On one thing they all agree: There will never be another 9 a.m. GMT..

An open space for your story

