Bike

bikes

She wanted me to go with her on one of those bike tours along the canals of The Netherlands. She kept telling me it would be easy biking – flat – and we would sleep on a boat each night that followed us along the route. It did sound like fun, and would be an adventure for sure. Yet . . .

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “bike” or on some topic suggested by the image.

Author: Virginia DeBolt

Writer and teacher who writes blogs about web education, writing practice, and pop culture.

2 thoughts on “Bike”

  1. .. yet my ideal vacation didn’t involve sweating and panting – at least not on a bike. She promised good coffee and beautiful scenery, but I wasn’t convinced. Thing is, she’d never steered me wrong so I figured what the heck, forked over 2 years of savings, checked the expiration on my passport and…

  2. Although bike represents work, I know it will enhance my health, and make me feel good. Bike sometimes means gym workouts, and at other points in time it has a different purpose. Riding outside along the road is great, and this completes the purpose of the bike. I love the bike!

An open space for your story

