Who Cuts Your Hair?

20 of 365: Haircut

Me, I usually cut my own hair. I don’t do a great job, but who cares? I’m not out in public. Every once in a while I’m going to be out in public. Then I go to a real hairdresser to get a “real” hair cut.

Oddly, I often get told, “I like your hair,” even when it’s in its most ineptly butchered condition.

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “who cuts your hair?” or on some topic suggested by the photo

Author: Virginia DeBolt

Writer and teacher who writes blogs about web education, writing practice, and pop culture.

4 thoughts on “Who Cuts Your Hair?”

  1. No one cuts my hair on any regular basis. When I do get it cut I usually go to whichever shop is having a sale.

    As for my family, I am the resident barber. I cut hair, trim bears and chop off tails. Household hairdresser, Mom, Wife and housekeeper. That’s me.

  2. I get quite attached to the people who cut my hair. I like a quick no-fuss haircut and I like it when we talk. My barber at the moment is a Romanian who likes to chat. We have a similar sense of humour and laugh a lot. Sometimes we’re silent.

  3. My daughter cuts my hair. Although she’s a trained stylist, she doesn’t really enjoy the profession and walks dogs instead. It’s a strange but welcome reversal though to have her taking care of me for a change.

An open space for your story

