Great Dane

Dane Conversations

“She has 5 great danes,” he said.

I looked at him in disbelief. I couldn’t grasp the concept that a single person would own 5 huge dogs. Or even 5 small dogs. If you love a certain breed, you have one, two at most. But 5?

“Where is she?” I asked. I . . .

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “great dane” or on some topic suggested by the image.

Author: Virginia DeBolt

Writer and teacher who writes blogs about web education, writing practice, and pop culture.

2 thoughts on “Great Dane”

  1. When I was younger, I was dead-set on getting a Great Dane. I got to know a person who owned one and when I saw its size, I quickly changed my mind. This particular one was as big as a horse, and I quickly understood that I would not be able to care for it adequately. I opted for a Rottweiler later on—more suited to my needs and definitely more majestic looking from my point of view. He’s long gone now, but getting him was one of the best decisions I ever made.

An open space for your story

