I think

I think I know too many people who know what it means when you say, “now we’re cooking with gas!” I also know too many people who don’t understand why complaining that kids today don’t learn cursive writing is just like complaining that kids don’t learn to drive a horse and buggy. I need to hang out with a hipper crowd.

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “I think.”

Author: Virginia DeBolt

Writer and teacher who writes blogs about web education, writing practice, and pop culture.

4 thoughts on “I think”

  1. “I think, therefore I am.” The famous philosophical proposition of the 17th century mathematician and philosopher René Descartes, which simply means that thinking about one’s existence proves that we exist as sentient beings to do the actual thinking. I want to add an additional thought to that today: “I think, therefore I am, and I can.”

  2. I think writing is beautiful. It often allows self expression and needed advice. The basis of writing, thinking, conjures up creativity and this justifies human imagination. Our imagination takes us too many places, and it allows us to do many things in our minds. With that process good things are created.

  3. I think this blog is a great idea, but that’s actually the first few words of *your* story, rather than mine! Speaking as an educator and someone who works trying to unblock the blocked writer, keep up the good work! Simple ideas and means are best, and this blog’s fundamental principle seems to be based on the simple idea of “just write,” but writing to a prompt is almost invariably the easiest way to overcome certain kinds of blocks.

  4. I think everybody has their own mission in the world, I start writing more articles to spread my love and share with lots of people. Only love can make everything to happen in harmonized way. Our spirit, love, and light fill over the world, we enjoy life.

An open space for your story

