My favorite show

My favorite show has that woman, that one with dark hair. She was in that other show, you know the one I mean. I can’t think of her name, but I know you’ll know who I’m talking about. Anyway, this woman with dark hair is on the show and she’s the star. It isn’t a man as the star, it’s a woman. That’s my favorite show.

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “my favorite show.”

Author: Virginia DeBolt

Writer and teacher who writes blogs about web education, writing practice, and pop culture.

5 thoughts on “My favorite show”

  1. My favorite show is the one in which I star. It is a dramatic portrayal of a woman who has lost her husband and then her son, eighteen months later. She carries on and pushes forward and everyone who meets her thinks she is strong. It’s really quite a believable act. If people only knew….But I figure I will fake it till I make it.

      1. Your welcome, Maureen. Your writing is very profound and the reader can certainly associate and empathize with the writer. Life is beautiful and writing can be therapeutic. God bless your for being a strong woman.

  2. My favorite show has not been on TV because it used to be about the antics of my Rottweiler, Conan who would have turned 16 on the 11th of November had he been alive. I know that would have been an impossibility since big breeds don’t live that long. I consider myself lucky since he was with me for 10 years. His intelligence astounded me and everyone who knew him. He was a gentle giant, but his appearance (all of 130lbs of him) could portray something completely different that would make anyone not familiar with him steer clear of his path. He did everything that he was supposed to do, and he did it well; and in the end— a piece of my heart went with him when he died…

An open space for your story

