I guess

I guess wrong more often than right. Deconstructing the meaning behind the message, the clues, the hints, the mythology doesn’t lead me to the right places. How can I make it lead me where I want to go? How can I make it take me to the place where the answers are the answers I wish to see? I cannot guess.

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “I guess.”

Author: Virginia DeBolt

Writer and teacher who writes blogs about web education, writing practice, and pop culture.

3 thoughts on “I guess”

  1. I guess the local government will be better prepared for the next storm. This represents life and the challenges it delivers. Succeeding endeavors must be met with positive attitudes and the desire to perform much better. Good solid preparation leads to avoidance of poor performance and disappointments, two undesired things.

  2. I guessed it right.She sat pensively there, with her shoulders hunched, face buried in her folded arms, weeping up a storm. Probably some untoward remark about herself on the “wall” of the face book.How do you convince a teenager that these things donot matter that’this too shall pass’? I guess one has to reach the other side of the time flow, to realize that, it is too trivial a matter to lose ones sleep over

  3. I guess we might as well move to Alaska with all this snow that we’ve been getting. It’s a brutal winter; one that doesn’t seem to want to end; one I haven’t experienced in a long time. Cabin fever is slowly setting in. Spring seems so far away, but it’s definitely something to look forward to.

An open space for your story

