I give to you

I give to you my biggest towel
So you can take a bath.
I give to you my scissors
So you can cut your hair.
I give to you a new toothbrush
So you can clean those pointy teeth.
I give to you my toenail clippers
So you can shorten those claws.

If you do all that. All that.
I will give to you a bed beside the fire

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “I give to you.”

Author: Virginia DeBolt

Writer and teacher who writes blogs about web education, writing practice, and pop culture.

3 thoughts on “I give to you”

  1. I give to you my name, that you may stand proudly,
    I give to you my title, that you may lead with honor
    I give to you my shield, that you may protect your homeland
    I give to you my sword, that you may smite your enemies
    I give you my love, that have no fear.

  2. I give to you my time, so you may grow,
    I give to you my energies, so you may draw inspiration
    I give to you my faith, so you may believe in yourself
    I give to you my resources, so you may build an empire of success
    I give to you my wisdom, so you may rely on your judgement

    I give to my eyes, so you may see the world as I do
    I give to you my ears, so you may distinguish music from cacophony
    I give to you my gifts , so you may revel in them
    I give to you my industry,so you may be proud of yourself
    I give to you my love , so you may be able to tell grain from the chaff.

  3. The young soprano paced nervously in her dressing room waiting for the dreaded knock at the door signaling it was time to appear on stage; and there it was. Walking down the hallway toward the wings, she heard the MC proclaim, “And now without further ado, I give to you the performer you’ve all been waiting for, Cecilia Valdez.” She took a sip of water from the glass that was handed to her by her assistant and entered the stage.

An open space for your story

