Start Here

Intruder in the wetland.

Feel like you’re wandering through a swamp when it comes to writing? I invite you to start here, with a daily loosening up by challenging yourself to respond to my random writing practice prompt. Put a few words here (you don’t really have to write exactly 50 words), keep going on your own blog if you have one, or start here and finish in your writing journal. Just write.

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “start here” or on some topic suggested by the photo.

Author: Virginia DeBolt

Writer and teacher who writes blogs about web education, writing practice, and pop culture.

1 thought on “Start Here”

  1. This was the first email I saw when I opened my inbox this morning. I thought the prompt was very appropriate, so I decided to heed the start here command and go from there. Personally, I think that 2014 just whizzed by me. Maybe it was because I restarted to write again with more vehemence than before, and this website has helped me in that regard. With this in mind, I’m looking forward to 2015.

An open space for your story

