Best Breakfast

I boarded the Sky Train for the trip from New York City to Los Angeles at 7 AM. I would arrive at 9AM Pacific Time. I locked my gear into a locker above my seat and wandered in the direction of the eating cars, in particular Best Breakfast. My favorite meal is eggs over easy with hash browns. You can get that any time of the day or night in the Best Breakfast car. As I whooshed through the air lock, the aroma of bacon . . .

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “best breakfast.”

Author: Virginia DeBolt

Writer and teacher who writes blogs about web education, writing practice, and pop culture.

2 thoughts on “Best Breakfast”

  1. Best breakfast I ever had was at a roadside dhaba, in a quaintly named place,Pakur.There was a dense forest of large leafed trees, on the either side of the road, and the air smelt of dewy grass. Sun was out in all its glory, and a large man ,in a greasy vest, with curly chest hairs poking out of the fabric, made enormous, circular, aloo parathas on a large smoking skillet .
    We were happy and tired, and boy,were we hungry!!
    i think each of us wolfed down at least two of those monsters.Washed down with sickly, sweet tea, it was one of the most delicious breakfasts , i had ever had.

  2. My best breakfast consists of silver dollar pancakes, scrambled eggs with sausage, side order of wheat toast with butter and a cup of coffee. I don’t have this combination often, but every once in a while I like to give myself this little pleasure since I consider breakfast the most important meal of the day. A good cup of coffee generally sets the pace for me.

An open space for your story

