The Magic of a Fairy

“Fairies are so photogenic,” he said. He held out her image for me to see.

She was beautiful. I asked where he thought she might be hiding.

He said that the forest would be a logical place for her to go. She moved with so much speed, with the magic of a fairy. It would be almost impossible to find her in such a place.

When we left, I asked Thompson to form a search party. . . .

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “the magic of a fairy.” Thanks to Cocachoca74 for the prompt.

Author: Virginia DeBolt

Writer and teacher who writes blogs about web education, writing practice, and pop culture.

1 thought on “The Magic of a Fairy”

  1. My best friend. She is weird. But I love her. She says, “sit down, there in-between the flowers and breath slowly only through your mouth, so that you’re completely quiet. And if you forget that you have other things to do and just are there for the moment, then you will see them.” “Whom, them?” I ask. “Fairies, of course!” “Fairies? You’re crazy!” “No, you are crazy for not trying.” Then I confess. “I tried, as you said but it didn’t work.” She grinned widely for seeing that I really wanted it. “Ok, then come with me, we’ll do it together.” We sat down, breathed through our mouths and were completely quiet. And as soon as she took my hand, I was taken by the magic of a fairy. First one, then two, then hundreds.

An open space for your story

