That voice

Every once in a while, I hear a piece of music on the radio or somewhere. There will be something about the singer that stops my day and makes me listen – that voice. I had an experience like that this morning, listening to a news report about Asaf Avidan. Oh – that voice. I’m now a fan.

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “that voice.”

Author: Virginia DeBolt

Writer and teacher who writes blogs about web education, writing practice, and pop culture.

4 thoughts on “That voice”

  1. Today I thanked myself for the hot water bath. I thanked the lord for the sliver of sunshine , in my gray and hopeless existence. i listened to that voice answer me , from within me, and say thank God , for you are you.
    As they say , so succinctly, in Sanskrit-“Aham Brahmasmi” (I am God), So Lord may keep me in his Grace and speak to me through me.

  2. Every time Lara hung up the phone after talking to Kevin, she could still hear his voice resonating in her head. It was a heady sensation. The baritone timbre of that voice—so virile and masculine. Oh, how it made her swoon…It was exquisite music to her ears, and he knew how to capitalize on it.

  3. Gurgles and giggles ring from the room down the hall. Your attempt at communication is the sweetest thing I’ve ever heard. That voice makes me smile and warms my heart, reminding me that you are mine, my blood, and I love you unconditionally. Your voice will change eventually but I revel in the delicate and incomprehensible sound of innocence for now.

An open space for your story

