I Saw That

I saw that woman from that movie! You know, the movie where she falls in love with this guy. I know you know who I mean. She’s the one who was in that other movie about the alien. I’ll think of her name in a minute. Anyway, I saw her at Whole Foods. She just looked like a regular person without any makeup. I mean, you could hardly tell it was her. But it was, I know it was.

Please use the open space below to share your first 50 words on the topic “I saw that.”

Author: Virginia DeBolt

Writer and teacher who writes blogs about web education, writing practice, and pop culture.

1 thought on “I Saw That”

  1. I saw that guy my youngest sister used to date…the one who excused himself to go to the men’s room while they were at a restaurant and NEVER CAME BACK. Five years they were dating & that’s how he broke up with her, he just left her sitting with a plate of macaroni to wonder where he went. But that was ten years ago. I saw him in the bagel store with some woman I don’t know & I wonder if someday he’ll leave HER in some restaurant to wonder what the hell happened.

An open space for your story

