The Program

What he needed was a plan, a program. He sat down and made notes on some ideas about how he could organize himself. There was a healthy eating component, and exercise component, and a work component. Spelling it out, hour by hour, day by day, could keep him on track. Maybe.

Please use the open space below to share your first 50 words on the topic “the program.”

Author: Virginia DeBolt

Writer and teacher who writes blogs about web education, writing practice, and pop culture.

1 thought on “The Program”

  1. Remember that old saying, “Get with the program!” I do. Every time I was busy with my daydreaming or staring out at the trees and sky I’d hear my mother say it. The phrase woke me up from my musings. How was I to scope out a plan of action to come up with concepts unheard of ever before? How could I possibly think of something wonderful to save the starving children? How would I stop global warming? How could I come up with a cure for the common cold…for cancer? There were so many things that needed to be done. How could I? How would I? I needed free time to think not get with the program.

An open space for your story

