Change

Something will change after today. We will either make history with an African American male or an Anglo female in the executive branch of American government. This election has been all about change. The changes I would like to see continue to include an end to the war in Iraq, a system of health care that takes care of people, an end to the fossil fuel economy, and growth in . . .

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “change.” I was thinking about change on my other blog today, so I thought I’d use the topic here, too.

Author: Virginia DeBolt

Writer and teacher who writes blogs about web education, writing practice, and pop culture.

4 thoughts on “Change”

  1. …I paused for a long moment looking at the darkened oval next to my vote for president. Staring at that mark, so many namable and unnamable thoughts and feelings rushed forward. With a smile and a lump in my throat, I walked over to the scanner and fed my ballot into the machine…

  2. I apologize for the misspellings in my post! I am not usually a good speller, but I usually do figure it out. This week words have looked especially strange to me, which has been quite troubling.

  3. Winter Blues

    On a summer day Grasshopper dude was hanging when he saw Ant toiling.

    ‘Wassup bro come and chill, he called.

    ‘Far too busy, I must work or starve. Times change,’ sneered Ant.

    Alas chill winter came.

    Grasshopper warm and chewing on roasted Ant thought yep, change with the times, bro.

An open space for your story