That’s all Folks

That's all Folks! from Woody Woodpecker cartoons

I’m finally admitting that I’m finished dreaming up writing prompts. I’ve been doing it for almost 30 years. There are thousands of them here on this blog. I’ll leave the blog up, but won’t be creating new prompts.

I want to thank everyone for coming here to write, or just to read. I’ve loved watching all of you write over the years. Some who came were outstanding writers before they arrived, some have shown tremendous growth over the years. It’s been a pleasure to read every single one of your offerings.

Thanks for going on this journey with me.
–Virginia, AKA First 50

Author: Virginia DeBolt

Writer and teacher who writes blogs about web education, writing practice, and pop culture.

14 thoughts on “That’s all Folks”

  1. Thank you, Virginia, for your time and dedication to helping out other writers. I’ll definitely miss your prompts and your bits of writing. So glad you’re not giving up the writing part at least! All the best to you in your writing journey!

      1. Thank you! I’ve been blogging for almost 13 years, and it’s been a blessing and a learning experience. It’s also led me to meet wonderful writers like you!

  2. Being honest and admitting that this is a big setback . We were expecting something like this for quite some time , and now here it is . Hope you continue writing to entertain and immerse yourself in the creative experience as you always have . Thanks for making me believe in myself . I will end with a platitude . It is hard to say goodbye . Loved your prompts. Always will.

An open space for your story