Let’s Do Lunch

“Let’s do lunch,” Ally said. “We haven’t seen each other in so long. We need to catch up.”

I was a bit nervous to answer yes. I hadn’t eaten in a restaurant since the pandemic lockdown started easing up.

Ally seemed to catch my caution. “I know a place with shaded outside dining and a big airy indoor space with good circulation,” she said. “Would you be interested in going there?”

Would I? Of course. “Let’s do lunch!” I said.

Please use the open space below to share your first 50 words on the topic “let’s do lunch.”

Author: Virginia DeBolt

Writer and teacher who writes blogs about web education, writing practice, and pop culture.

2 thoughts on “Let’s Do Lunch”

  1. One fine day, with an overcast sky, we left Belmonte or New Delhi railway station. We imagined the imminent. How romantic it would be, when the clouds go past our glazed and cold windows, and inside condensation would take place and outside will be the clouds or the raindrops.

An open space for your story