If my life were a dance

If my life were a dance it would be something a bit old-fashioned, perhaps a two step. The beauty of a two step is that its adaptable. You can use it on an old Glenn Miller tune or the rockingest Tina Turner shout out you’ve ever heard. It’s not much good for hip hop rhythms, but it will do for just about everything else. Want to dance?

Please leave a comment with your first 50 words on the topic “if my life were a dance.”

Author: Virginia DeBolt

Writer and teacher who writes blogs about web education, writing practice, and pop culture.

2 thoughts on “If my life were a dance”

  1. If my life were a dance it would be a free-form interpretative dance; a go with the flow, make it up as you go kind of dance. It would be adaptational and look a little like Isadora Duncan meets Twyla Tharp and American Ballet Theatre.

  2. If my life were a dance it would be the Bar-Mitzvah Boy Waltz, the awkward interaction of a gawky teen with the adult world he has just entered. It is an out of step, out of time, frustrating affair designed to provide others with the fodder for future mockery.

An open space for your story