Microfiction Monday #8

girl looking in washing machine

Is it a tiny Ferris Wheel,
In which I can spin?
Would you turn in on for me when I’m ready?

But no soap, okay, no soap.

The Microfiction Monday #8 photo is from Stony River’s series on microfiction. The limit is 140 characters or less. Not 50 words today, just a tweetable 140 characters or less. Visit Stony River to get a peek at next week’s image so you can start honing your 140 characters in advance.

Author: Virginia DeBolt

Writer and teacher who writes blogs about web education, writing practice, and pop culture.

8 thoughts on “Microfiction Monday #8”

    1. Hope, I came to your blog to see your Microfiction Monday offering and tried to leave a comment about Stephen King and his fear of the toaster, but I am defeated by the comment system at Blogspot. In the future, if you see comments from someone called Web Teacher or from vdebolt, that would be me.

  1. Neat take in this one, Virginia! It’s interesting to give it a try. I tend to write with too many words so between your site and Susan’s I’m learning to hone it down.

An open space for your story